About the South Metro Regional Chamber of Commerce

Learn more about what the South Metro Regional Chamber of Commerce does for both its members and our community.

The South Metro Regional Chamber has been serving businesses and communities in Southern Montgomery and Northern Warren Counties for over 40 years. We have been actively involved in projects with significant economic impact in the area such as Austin Landing and the West Carrollton interchanges.

The Chamber is represented on Boards and Commissions that are among the most influential in the area including the Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission. We have a reputation for innovative activities and events like our Women Who Work, Annual Networking events and the Annual Business Showcase.

The latest addition to the Chamber is the South Metro Regional Safety Council, which provides information on workplace safety issues, best safety practices, and networking with other safety professionals and business leaders. The Safety Council can also provide a 2% rebate on a businesses’ Workers Compensation premium after a member completes the requirements of the program. More information is located under the Safety Council header in the menu bar.

The Chamber also provides numerous savings to chamber members and a variety of member-to-member benefits. Our Board of Directors is an impressive list of individuals whose expertise is a cross-section of business and municipal leaders.

Declaration of Business Member Principles Challenge


  • Encourage straight forward and ethical business practices
  • Endorse graciousness and kindness to all persons encountered (quality experience results in return business)
  • Offer the best goods and services
  • Cultivate all business contracts as opportunities
  • Prices are fair
  • Consider customer service in all forms as the ultimate goal

Board of Directors

2023 Officers – Terms Begin Jan 1, 2023



Dr. Warren Muth, Chair
Kettering Health Medical Group

Jon Wesney, Chair Elect
Superintendent, Centerville City Schools

Jim Lawson, Treasurer
Kettering Health Medical Group

Charlotte Miller, Nominating Chair
Retired, Cox Media

Julia Maxton
President South Metro Regional Chamber

Dan Bukey, Past Chair
Customer Service Centerville Mercedes-Benz


2023 Board of Directors



Eric Joo, Principal
Simplify Real Estate

Matthew Worthen, VP of Membership
South Dayton Young Professionals

Marquita Turner, COO
Miami Valley Hospital South

Jason Foster, Community Dev. Administrator
City of Bellbrook

Dave Duebber, General Manager
Spinoso Real Estate Group/Dayton Mall

Don Schweitzer, Jr., Business Development Officer
Day Air Credit Union

Lissa Hull, Business Development Rep.
O'Neil & Associates, Inc.

Kim Schenck, Asst. Dir. Biz. Development
University of Dayton

Luis Chanaga, President
Kettering Health Miamisburg

Bill Pees, Director Membership Coordinator
Kiwanis Club of S. Metro

Dana Lynch, Director of Sales
Bethany Village Graceworks Lutheran Services

Kerry Collins, Account Executive Media Sales
Spectrum Reach

Michelle Bach, Attorney
Coolidge Wall Co. L.P.A.

Matt Walters, Ex. Director
CHI Living Communities / Centerville

Karen Pope, Sales Manager
Spectrum Reach

Dwayne Adams
Adams Wealth Management Group

Mark Langdon, Commercial Sales Associate
Henkle Schueler

Brad Voss, Owner
Voss Village Cadillac

Directors Emeritus

Don Klasing

Dr. Warren Muth
Kettering Health Network

Bud Schindler
Dayton Christian Schools

Charlotte Miller
Retired Cox Media Group

Government Board Members – Appointed


City Managers

Rob Schommer
City of Bellbrook

Wayne Davis
City of Centerville

Chris Snyder
Administrator Miami Township

Brad Townsend
City of West Carrollton

Government Representatives

Terry Posey Jr., Trustee
Miami Township

Mike Lucking, Dir. Economic Development
City of West Carrollton


The Honorable Mike Schweller
Mayor of Bellbrook

The Honorable Brooks Compton
Mayor of Centerville

The Honorable Jeffery Sanner
Mayor of West Carrollton

School Superintendents

Dr. Laura Blessing
Miamisburg City Schools

Dr. Andrea Townsend
West Carrollton Schools

Jon Wesney
Centerville City Schools

Dr. John Gredy
Dayton Christian Schools

Wright Patterson AFB

William Neitzke
Wright Patterson AFB


South Metro Regional Chamber of Commerce

332 Congress Park Dr. Suite B
Dayton, OH 45459

(937) 433-2032
FAX: (937) 433-6881

Renew Your Membership

Become a Member